Union Theological Seminary Courtyard

This institution is a multi-denominational Christian seminary whose past faculty members include Reinhold Neihbur and Dietrich Bonnhoeffer. It was originally founded in 1836, but came to this site in 1907. The complex was designed by the Boston architectural firm of Allen & Collens in an English Perpendicular Gothic style.

Union Seminary

Other Contemporary Pictures | Historic Pictures | Home | Next